Arabica Coffee House Concert with the Al Qahwa Ensemble

Showcase Performance

Arabica Coffee House Concert with the Al Qahwa Ensemble

Arabica Coffee House Concert with the Al Qahwa Ensemble

  • Date: Dec 11, 2016 06:00PM
  • Price: $40, $36 Friends (in Diwan)

Experience the premiere performance of the newly formed Al Qahwa Ensemble featuring Maryem Tollar, performing traditional songs from Syria's Arabic classical and popular repertoire — all in the setting of a traditional coffee house. Coffee included in ticket price.

Related Programming

EXHIBITION
Syria: A Living History

October 15, 2016 to February 26, 2017

ANNUAL LECTURE
Heritage and Conflict: Syria’s Battle to Save Its Past

Sunday, October 16, 2 pm

CURATOR'S TOUR
Syria: A Living History

Tuesday, October 18, 6:30–7:30 pm

WORKSHOP
Writing at the Aga Khan Museum

Sunday, October 23, 11am–4 pm

SYMPOSIUM
Syria's Art and Architecture: A Multicultural History

Saturday, October 29, 9:30 am–4 pm and Sunday, October 30, 10 am–12 pm
Co-organized with Professor Nasser Rabbat, Aga Khan Program for Islamic Architecture, MIT

Showcase Performance
CLASSICAL MUSIC SERIES Arias and Maqams with Lubana Al Quntar

Saturday, October 29, 8 pm

FILM
50 Feet from Syria

Sunday, November 6, 2 pm

LECTURE
Modern History: Syria

Thursday, November 10, 1–2 pm

LECTURE
Aleppo: A City and Its Architecture

Sunday, November 13, 2–4 pm

SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE
Oh My Sweet Land by Amir Nizar Zuabi

Friday, November 18–Sunday, November 20, 6 pm

SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE
Home Within with Kinan Azmeh and Kevork Mourad

Saturday, November 26, 8 pm and Sunday, November 27, 2 pm

FILM
Return to Homs

Sunday, December 4, 2 pm

Photo by Liz Floyd.

news_icon

Sign up for our newsletter Discover new Programs added regularly