Return to Homs

Film

Return to Homs

Return to Homs

  • Date: Dec 04, 2016 02:00PM
  • Price: $12, $10 Friends
Return to Homs

Talal Derki, 2013, 94 min, Presented in Arabic (subtitled) with some English

Be immersed in the harrowing vision of director Talal Derki in this documentary about two close friends living through the hard first years of Syria's civil war.

Related Programming

EXHIBITION
Syria: A Living History

October 15, 2016 to February 26, 2017

ANNUAL LECTURE
Heritage and Conflict: Syria’s Battle to Save Its Past

Sunday, October 16, 2 pm

CURATOR'S TOUR
Syria: A Living History

Tuesday, October 18, 6:30–7:30 pm

WORKSHOP
Writing at the Aga Khan Museum

Sunday, October 23, 11am–4 pm

SYMPOSIUM
Syria's Art and Architecture: A Multicultural History

Saturday, October 29, 9:30 am–4 pm and Sunday, October 30, 10 am–12 pm
Co-organized with Professor Nasser Rabbat, Aga Khan Program for Islamic Architecture, MIT

Showcase Performance
CLASSICAL MUSIC SERIES Arias and Maqams with Lubana Al Quntar

Saturday, October 29, 8 pm

FILM
50 Feet from Syria

Sunday, November 6, 2 pm

LECTURE
Modern History: Syria

Thursday, November 10, 1–2 pm

LECTURE
Aleppo: A City and Its Architecture

Sunday, November 13, 2–4 pm

SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE
Oh My Sweet Land by Amir Nizar Zuabi

Friday, November 18–Sunday, November 20, 6 pm

SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE
Home Within with Kinan Azmeh and Kevork Mourad

Saturday, November 26, 8 pm and Sunday, November 27, 2 pm

SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE
Arabica Coffee House Concert with the Al Qahwa Ensemble

Sunday, December 11, 6 pm

Photo by Film still from Return to Homs (2013).

Sponsored By
news_icon

Sign up for our newsletter Discover new Programs added regularly